Medford Township election roundup

Tuesday, Nov. 5 is Election Day in New Jersey, with polls open from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Residents of Medford can vote in races for Medford Public Schools and Lenape Regional boards of education, Burlington County Sheriff and Burlington County Board of Chosen Freeholders.

In the race for Medford BOE, three candidates are vying for three seats: incumbent board president Michael W. Etter, Pamela Scheller and Katherine Busca.

In the race for the Medford Township seat in the LRHSD BOE, incumbent Allison Eckel is running for re-election.

In the race for two seats on Medford Township Council, the following candidates are running: Democrats Keturah Harris and Patrick Progar and incumbent Republicans Frank Czekay and Lauren Kochan.

In the race for Burlington County Sheriff, four candidates are running for one seat: Anthony Basantis (D), Michael Ditzel (R), Erik Johnston and Robert Shapiro (Protecting Burlington’s Kids).

In the race for Burlington County Board of Chosen Freeholders, two candidates are running for one seat: Linda Hynes (D) and Latham Tiver (R).

In the race for a two-year unexpired term for the Burlington Count Board of Chosen Freeholders, candidates Daniel O’Connell (D) and Lee Schneider (R) are in the running for the seat.

In the race for General Assembly in the eighth Legislative District, five candidates are running for two seats: Gina LaPlaca (D), Mark Natale (D), Jean Stanfield (R), Ryan Peters (R) and Tom Giangiulio Jr. (I).

For the state question on this year’s ballot, voters will choose either “yes” or “no” on a constitutional amendment to give certain veterans’ benefits to residents of continuing care retirement communities. The proposed amendment would allow eligible veterans who live in such retirement communities to receive the same $250 tax deduction as veterans who live in private residences.

Below are the polling locations for Medford Township:

  • Districts 1, 2, 6, 8 and 17 vote at Fellowship Alliance Chapel (199 Church Rd.)
  • Districts 3, 5, 7, 11, 13, 15 and 16 vote at Medford United Methodist Church (2 Hartford Rd.)
  • Districts 4 and 10 vote at the EMS Building (20 Jackson Rd.)
  • District 9 votes at Medford Leas (1 Medford Leas)
  • Districts 12 and 14 vote at Medford Township Public Safety Building (91 Union St.)