HomeMoorestown NewsMoorestown: Primary election

Moorestown: Primary election

Voters in Moorestown Township went to the polls on June 4 to choose candidates to run for an array of municipal and state offices in the Democratic and Republican primaries.

Three seats are available for township committee.

- Advertisement -

Six people ran for the committee seat in the Republican primary. Gary Morris received 932 votes; Nicole MacHenry received 1,069 votes; Sam Foster received 982 votes; Noreen Fitzgerald received 470 votes; Peter H. Miller received 496 votes; and Christopher D. Emmert received 358 votes.

Three people ran for the committee seat in the Democratic primary. James A. Barry received 1,860 votes; Susan Mammarella received 1,921 votes; and Christopher Keating received 1,861 votes.

The results listed here reflect what has been posted online by the Burlington County Clerk’s Office as of June 5. The results of the election will remain unofficial until they are certified.

The Democratic and Republican candidates will vie for the three township committee seats in the Nov. 5 election.


Stay Connected

- Advertisment -

Current Issue