HomeCinnaminson NewsCinnaminson Township residents headed to the polls Nov. 7

Cinnaminson Township residents headed to the polls Nov. 7

Voters in Cinnaminson Township went to the polls on Nov. 7 and elected members of the governing body/board of education.

The Burlington County Clerk’s Office has posted results from the election on its website. All of the election results are unofficial and will remain unofficial until a vote counting process that could take more than a week has been completed.

- Advertisement -

The totals as of Nov. 8 do not include late mail-in ballots and provisional ballots, which are expected to be tallied later this week.

Cinnaminson Township Committee

Two Republican incumbents, Ernest T. McGill and Ryan F. Horner, faced Democratic challengers Brian Turner and Erik Heyman-Meltzer for two, three-year terms on the township committee in the election.

As of Nov. 8, McGill leads with 2,071 votes followed by Horner with 2,065 votes. Turner has received 1,830 votes and Heyman-Meltzer has received 1,696 votes.

There are five personal choice votes.

Cinnaminson Township Board of Education

Four candidates, including two incumbents and a former board member, vied for three-year terms on the board of education in the general election on Nov. 7

Board member Daniel Evans ran uncontested for the one-year unexpired seat.

As of Nov. 8, Christine Trampe, who has previously served the board for six years, Ed Kenney, who is seeking his third term, and newcomer John Meeker are in the lead for the three seats with 2,520 votes, 2,468 votes, and 2,242 votes, respectively.

Candidate Jeremiah “JJ” Horigan in his first bid for BOE has received 1,223 votes. There are 25 personal choice votes.

Evans, who has been seeking his first elected term, has received 2,696 votes in his bid for the one-year unexpired seat. There are 19 personal choice votes.


Stay Connected

- Advertisment -

Current Issue