Eastern Regional celebrates National Signing Day

District recognizes 22 student-athletes that have committed to play in college

Eastern Regional High School celebrated National Signing Day Wednesday, Feb. 3, acknowledging the commitment of 22 of its seniors committing to play collegiate athletics after their Viking days are over.

According to the Eastern Regional High School Athletics Department, the district had 12 commitments to Division I schools, three commitments to Division II schools and seven to Division III schools.

The district’s commitments include:

  • Jailya Ash to the University of Connecticut for Track and Field (D-I)
  • Brooke Benson to St. Francis University for Field Hockey (D-I)
  • Ameera Bilgrami to Stockton University for Field Hockey (D-III)
  • Haley Connor to St. Francis University for Field Hockey (D-I)
  • Caitlin Cowdin to East Stroudsburg University for Girls Lacrosse (D-II)
  • Brendon Chin to University of the Sciences for Baseball (D-II)
  • Amiel Davis to Marist College for Football (D-I)
  • Grace Ferriolo to LaSalle University for Field Hockey (D-I)
  • Kaitlyn Henry to Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University – Daytona Campus for Girls Lacrosse (D-II)
  • Stella Kahn to LaSalle University for Girls Soccer (D-I)
  • Catherine Kleeman to University of Massachusetts – Lowell for Field Hockey (D-I)
  • Anastasia Lukasheva to Brown University for Field Hockey (D-I)
  • Justin Moore to Wilkes University for Football (D-III)
  • Giana Rullo to Cabrini University for Girls Basketball (D-III)
  • Paige Santos to Montclair State University for Field Hockey (D-III)
  • Madeline Seybold to Lafayette College for Swimming (D-I)
  • Gregory Stagliano to Lehigh University for Track and Field (D-I)
  • Carlee Thompson to Montclair State University for Field Hockey (D-III)
  • Riley Tiernan to Rutgers University for Girls Soccer (D-I)
  • Andrew Tofolo to Rutgers University for Baseball (D-I)
  • Anne Traczyk to University of Rochester for Girls Lacrosse (D-III)
  • Madison Winfield to Montclair State University for Girls Soccer (D-III)