Home Mt Laurel News Burlington County provides first update to unofficial election results

Burlington County provides first update to unofficial election results

While the numbers have changed, the outcomes for both Mt. Laurel and the county remain the same so far

Burlington County’s Election Board has released its updated numbers for the 2020 election. While the number of votes has changed, the overall unofficial results have not. (Election night results are here.)

Democratic candidates Karen Cohen, Nikitas Moustakas and Fozia Janjua remain in the lead for Mt. Laurel Township Council over Republican candidates Irwin Edelson, Kurt Folcher and Sandra Pratt. At the time of reporting, Cohen now has 12,761 votes, Moustakas has 12,438 votes and Janjua has 12,299 votes; Pratt has 8,131 votes while incumbents Folcher and Edelson have 8,026 and 7,947 votes, respectively.

Additional unofficial local election results include the two Mt. Laurel Township Fire Commissioners seats. The update reflects that Phil Roura has now received 16,594 votes and Robert Shestack has received 16,346.

In the Mt. Laurel Township School Board of Education election’s unofficial results for three available seats, incumbent Christine Dickson currently has 7,520 votes while challengers Susan Fortuna and Michael Magee have so far received a respective 7,633 and 5,679 votes. Further updates reflect that Tracie Pasker has 5,520 votes, Kristen Weisman has 5,494 votes, Michael Gallagher has 5,403 votes and incumbent Diane Blair has 4,537 votes. Meanwhile, Paula D. Lee, who ran uncontested for Lenape Regional High School District’s Mt. Laurel Township seat, garnered 16,833 votes so far.

In other unofficial election results, the presidential race showed a strong turnout for Joseph Biden in Burlington County, with 118,052 voters choosing the Democratic candidate over Republican Donald Trump, who has received 66,337 votes.

In the U.S. Senate race, Burlington County voters also cast more ballots for Democrat Cory Booker over Republican challenger Rikin “Rik” Mehta, with 114,228 votes for Booker to Mehta’s 66,505.

For the House of Representatives’ 3nd District seat, Democratic incumbent Andy Kim was still showing a lead in unofficial results, coming in with 113,978 votes over Republican challenger David Richter’s 58,530.

The race for the two Burlington County Board Member seats has Democrats Tom Pullion and Balvir Singh remaining ahead with 109,020 and 107,649 votes, respectively, while Republicans John Adams and Tinamarie Nicolo and received a respective 70,844 and 70,084 votes.

For a full list of Burlington County election results, visit co.burlington.nj.us.

Exit mobile version