Home Moorestown News Burlington County releases unofficial election results

Burlington County releases unofficial election results

Moorestown voters showed a strong turnout for the Democratic township council candidates.

In unofficial results released by Burlington County, 30,583 votes were cast in the race for Moorestown Township Council. The Democrats are currently in the lead for the three open seats with Sue Mammarella receiving 5,900, Dave Zipin nabbing 5,836 votes and Jake Van Dyken receiving 5,678. Republican candidates trailed behind with Vick Bobadilla garnering 4,473 votes, Doug Maute receiving 4,363 votes and Barbara Omert receiving 4,316 votes.

The race for the three open seats on Moorestown’s Board of Education saw incumbents take the lead with Lauren Romano receiving 5,545 votes, Mick Weeks earning 5,146 votes and Jack Fairchild garnering 4,127 votes. Sarah came in fourth with 3,529 votes. Julie Woodrow received 3,122 votes and Val Gallagher earned 2,538 votes

In other unofficial election results, the presidential race showed a stronger turnout for Democrat Joseph R. Biden in Burlington County with 113,527 votes cast to Republican Donald Trump’s 62,520 votes.

In the U.S. Senate race, Burlington County voters favored Democrat Cory Booker who earned 109,836 votes to Republican Rikin ‘Rik’ Mehta’s 62,718 votes.

For the House of Representatives 3rd District seat, Democrat Andy Kim is emerging as the clear winner garnering 109,465 votes to Republican David Richter’s 55,151 votes.

The race for the three Burlington County Freeholder saw the Democrats taking the lead with Democrat Tom Pullion nabbing 104,769 votes and Democrat Balvir Singh earning 103,438 votes. Republican John Adams earned 66,920 votes and Republican Tinamarie Nicolo received 66,149 votes.

For a full list of Burlington County election results, visit www.co.burlington.nj.us.


Exit mobile version