Delran’s unofficial election results

Delran's unofficial election results

The unofficial results are in. According to the Burlington County Board of Elections, in the uncontested race for the lone spot available on the Delran Council, Thomas A. Lyon was reelected. Lyon received 97.91 percent of the votes. For the three seats available for the Delran School District Board of Education, the three vote leaders currently stand as Glenn H. Kitley with 32.52 percent, Dawn Flanagan with 33.81 percent and Mark A. Chierici with 32.35 percent of the vote.

In the race for two open seats on the General Assembly for New Jersey’s seventh legislative district Herb Conaway (D) and Carol Murphy (D) each earned approximately 38 percent of the vote. Democrat Anthony Basantis won the County Sheriff seat with approximately 54 percent of the vote.

In the race for one open, full term seat on the Burlington County Freeholders Linda Hynes (D) emerged victorious having earned approximately 57 percent of the vote. While Daniel J. O’Connell (D) snagged the two year, unexpired term with the Burlington County Freeholders having earned 56 percent of the vote.

All results are unofficial as of Tuesday, Nov. 5 evening. Results remain unofficial until certified by the county Board of Elections