Cherry Hill resident honored by NSPRA

The New Jersey School Public Relations Association (NJSPRA) held its Annual Meeting in New Brunswick where a new slate of officers for 2019-2020 were announced.

- Advertisement -

Lori Perlow of Cherry Hill will serve as president for a two-year term ending in June 2020. She is the communications manager at Camden County Educational Services Commission. 

The New Jersey School Public Relations Association (NJSPRA) is a state chapter of the National School Public Relations Association (NSPRA). Earlier this July, NSPRA announced that the New Jersey School Public Relations Association will receive a 2019 NSPRA Mark of Distinction award as an exemplary chapter for providing professional development/PR skill-building during a yearlong program. Lori Perlow, NJSPRA President, will receive the award on behalf of the chapter at the upcoming NSPRA Annual Meeting in Washington, DC on July 14. 

“Chapter membership continues to increase year after year, and we can attribute this to the growing demands for school districts to stay in touch with their stakeholders. We strive to provide school district leaders with the strategies, skills and resources needed to stay relevant and in touch with their communities,” Lori Perlow said. 

For more than 25 years, NJSPRA has provided professional development, resources and support in all facets of communication to education communities throughout New Jersey. Members include public relations and communications professionals, as well as superintendents, administrators, principals, teachers and consultants.

Previous articleNeighbors helping neighbors
Next articleA high honor
- Advertisment -