Nine running for three seats in Evesham Township School District Board of Education race

The three open seats are for full, three-year terms.

The Evesham Township Board of Education has three open seats this year for election and three times as many people running to fill them.

According to documents posted by the Burlington County Clerk’s Office, nine people have filed petitions to run in this year’s ETSD BOE election on Tuesday, Nov. 6.

The three open seats are for full, three-year terms.

Incumbent board president Joe Fisicaro Jr. and incumbent board member Jeff Bravo are each running, and also running are Melissa Fleming, Jason Hoy, Eric Sperrazza, Lewis Kipness, Nicholas Italiano, Christopher St. John and Sharyn Pertnoy-Schmidt.

Incumbent board member William McGoey is not running for re-election.

There is no election this year a Marlton representative on the Lenape Regional High School District Board of Education.

To learn more about BOE election candidates, visit the election and voter services section under the election board at