MFS students receive Cum Laude distinction

Fifteen students were inducted into the Cum Laude Society.

Fifteen Moorestown Friends School (MFS) students were inducted into the Cum Laude Society, a national honor society for public and independentsecondary schools, at a ceremony at MFS on May 16.

The inductees included seniors Dakota Chambers (Columbus), Matthew Granito (Moorestown), Devin Horn (New Lisbon), Alexis Kasper(Voorhees), Andrew Lin (Moorestown), Andy Pang (Mount Laurel) and Kayleigh Schweiker (Marlton). Juniors inducted were Lizzie Cohen(Moorestown), Kendall Connolly (Moorestown), David Dai (Elkins Park, PA), Mariana Goldlust (Cherry Hill), Serena Lin (Moorestown), Maddie Mininno (Moorestown), Andrew Rowan (Cherry Hill) and Dylan Zhou (Moorestown).

- Advertisement -

Named to the Cum Laude Society in 2017 were current seniors Michael Cherfane (Cherry Hill), Moises Cosme (Camden), Vishal Doshi (Cherry Hill), Chloe Jones (Haddon Township), Andrew Landesman (Medford), Elizabeth Mayer (Riverton), Ian Millstein (Moorestown) and Alexis Watson (Moorestown).

Students are selected for membership in the Cum Laude Society based on their cumulative record of academic excellence in all subject areas. No more than 20 percent of a school’s senior class may be selected, with no more than 10 percent chosen during their junior year. Moorestown Friends School received its Cum Laude charter in 1962.

- Advertisment -