Live: Cherry Hill Township Council, BOE Election results

Four Cherry Hill Township council seats and three board of education seats are up for grabs in Tuesday’s election.

Today, Cherry Hill Township voters cast their ballots in the 2017 General Election. Locally, residents will elect four township council members and three board of education members

Below is a tally of the votes from voting precincts who have submitted results to the Camden County Board of Elections. All results are unofficial until the board of elections certifies them. These numbers do not include mail-in or provisional ballots.

Precincts reporting —48 of 48

Cherry Hill Township Council (Top four vote getters win election):

David Fleisher (D) —9,402 (17.55%)

Carolyn Jacobs (D) — 8,914 (16.48%)

Carole Roskoph (D) — 8,829 (16.48%)

Sangeeta Doshi (D) —8,569 (15.99%)

Scott Cohen (R) —4,630 (8.64%)

Andrew Behrend (R) — 4,447 (8.30%)

Joseph Rodi Jr. (R) —4,400 (8.21%)

John Papeika (R) —4,363 (8.14%)

Write-In — 30 (0.06%)

Board of education, three-year terms (Top three vote getters win election):

Lisa Saidel —5,940 (24.31%)

Carol Matlack — 5,119 (20.95%)

Eric Goodwin — 5,109 (20.91%)

Sally Tong —4,356 (17.83%)

Fredrick Dande—3,817 (15.62)%

Write-In —91 (0.37%)