Mt. Laurel residents to cast votes for local and state races on Nov. 7

On Tuesday, Nov. 7, residents can cast their votes from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 7 is Election Day. Polls are open from 6 a.m. — 8 p.m.

Mt. Laurel residents will be able to vote in races for the Mt. Laurel Schools Board of Education, Lenape Regional High School District Board of Education, Burlington County Board of Chosen Freeholders, General Assembly, State Senate and governor and lieutenant governor of New Jersey.

Voters in Mt. Laurel will also vote on two state public questions and a local question.

In the race for three seats on Mt. Laurel Schools BOE, the three candidates running uncontested are incumbents Christine Dickson, Diane Blair and Margaret L. Haynes.

In the race to elect one representative on the LRHSD BOE, incumbent Mt. Laurel representative Paula Lee is running unopposed.

In the race for two seats on the Burlington County Board of Chosen Freeholders, candidates are incumbents Bruce Garganio (R) and Linda Hughes (R) against Tom Pullion (D) and Balvir Singh (D).

In the race for two representatives for the 7th Legislative District of the NJ General Assembly, candidates are incumbent Herb Conway (D) and Carol Murphy (D) against Octavia Scott (R) and Bob Thibault (R).

In the race to represent the 7th Legislative District in the State Senate, candidates are John Browne (R) against Troy Singleton (D).

Candidates in the race for governor and lieutenant governor are Lt. Gov. Kim Guadagno (R) for governor with Carlos A. Rendo (R) for lieutenant governor, against Philip Murphy (D) for governor with Sheila Oliver (D) for lieutenant governor. Matthew Riccardi is running for governor under the Constitution Party with no candidate filed for lieutenant governor. Also running are Seth Kaper-Dale for governor and Lisa Durden for lieutenant governor under the Green Party, Gina Genovese for governor under the Reduce Property Taxes Party with no candidate filed for lieutenant governor, Vincent Ross for governor and April A. Johnson for lieutenant governor under the We The People Party, and Peter J. Rohrman for governor and Karese J. Laguerre for lieutenant governor under the Libertarian Party.

For the first of two states questions, voters will choose whether to approve “New Jersey Library Construction Bond Act,” which authorizes the state to issue bonds in the aggregate principal amount of $125 million to be used to provide grants to public libraries

In the second of two state questions, voters will choose whether to amend the Constitution to dedicate all moneys collected by the state relating to natural resource damages in cases of contamination of the environment. Money would have to be used to repair, restore, replace, or preserve the State’s natural resources or pay legal or other costs incurred by the state in pursuing claims.

In a local question, voters will choose whether to allow Mt. Laurel Township to amend its Open Space, Recreation and Farmland and Historic Preservation Trust Fund and allows funds to be used for the improvements of acquired property, in addition to the acquisition already allowed.

Below are the polling locations for Mt. Laurel’s voting districts as according to the township:

• District 1, 15, 17 — Fire district headquarters, 69 Elbo Lane

• District 2, 18, 26 — Mt. Laurel EMS Building at 201 Masonville Road

• District 3, 6 — Mt. Laurel Fellowship Fire Station at 3824 Church Road

• District 4, 12 — New Covenant Presbyterian Church, 240 Creek Road

• District 5, 25 — Masonville Fire Company, 105 Masonville Road

• District 7, 9, 10 — Fellowship Squad Building, 1051 S. Church St.

• District 8, 11, 20 — Mt. Laurel Community Center at 100 Mt. Laurel Road

• District 13, 22, 23 — Mt. Laurel Municipal Utilities Authority Building at 81 Elbo Lane

• District 14, 19 — Paws Discovery Farm at 1105 Hainesport Mt. Laurel Road

• District 16, 21, 24, 27 — St. John Neumann Church, 560 Walton Ave.