Four candidates filing for two seats in Republican party primary election

No Democratic party candidates filed.

Four candidates filed for two seats in the Cinnaminson Township council Republican party primary election. Mayor Anthony V. Minniti is running for reelection alongside June M. Neuman. Ernest T. McGill and Ryan F. Horner will be running against the pair. No Democratic party candidates filed.

The primary elections will take place on Tuesday, June 6. Voters who are not yet registered must do so by May 16 to be eligible to vote in the primary election. To vote in the primary, voters must register as either a Republican or Democrat and can only vote in the primary for their declared party. Those who have not declared a party affiliation can do so at the polls on June 6. Those who have already declared a party affiliation and want to change parties must do so by April 12.

Check back with for more on the 2017 council election.