Rotary celebrates 30th anniversary

The Rotary club was founded in 1986 by the efforts of Dick Leuliette and Rick Young.

All Moorestown Rotary Breakfast Club members.

Recently, the Moorestown Rotary Breakfast Club celebrated its 30th Anniversary by hosting black-tie dinner at Ron Jaworski’s Ramblewood Country Club.

The Rotary club was founded in 1986 by the efforts of Dick Leuliette and Rick Young. According to past-president, Scott Aschoff, the Rotary motto is “service above self,” and that the club has truly given back to the community for over three decades. Aschoff added that Jaworski’s new ownership and remodeling of the Ramblewood Country Club facility made the event truly special.

President Ben Blank, past-president Chris Chesner and president-elect Grant Leuliette organized the dinner. Both Leuliette and Chesner are second-generation Rotarians.

To date, the club has funded total scholarships over $250,000, has had general charitable donations exceed $150,000, support to the Paul Harris Foundation reach over $135,000, established an annual technology school/college scholarship program and an annual back pack school program, given out Rotary Youth Leadership Award (RYLA) scholarships, participated in the Moorestown Citizen of the Year, given Christmas gift cards to middle school needy children and families and has completed Rotary District 7500 projects; shelter box, Gift of Life and Polio Plus.

This year, the club will hold the following fundraising events: a $10,000 dinner held on Thursday, April 27, the Scott Coffee 8K Rotary Run and a Pancake Breakfast.

The Rotary Breakfast meetings are held every Wednesday at 7:15 a.m. at the Moorestown Community House, located at 16 East Main Street. Guests are welcome to arrive 15 minutes early and have a cup of coffee and socialize before the meeting begins.

Many members do in fact take advantage of arriving early. This also enables attendees to associate and familiarize themselves with club members. Those interested in joining the Rotary Club, should contact past-president and Board member, Scott Aschoff, at: