Friday, May 27, 2022
HomeWashington Twp. NewsWTHS Tri-M Music Honor Society induction ceremony to feature music therapist

WTHS Tri-M Music Honor Society induction ceremony to feature music therapist

Kathleen Nace will present to the 110 new and returning members of the honor society

Kathleen Nace, a board-certified neurologic music therapist and director of patient care services and creative arts program at the Center for Neurological and Neurodevelopmental Health in Voorhees, will deliver the keynote address to 110 Washington Township High School student-musicians who are being inducted, or re-inducted, into the school’s Tri-M Music Honor Society. The ceremony is slated for Wednesday, Feb. 22 at 7 p.m. in the Investors Bank Performing Arts Center.

The Tri-M Music Honor Society is the international music honor society for junior high and high school students. It is designed to recognize students for their academic and musical achievements, reward them for their accomplishments and service activities, and to inspire other students to excel at music and leadership.

- Advertisement -

Nace, the current vice president of the New Jersey Association for Music Therapy, has been implementing music therapy services with children diagnosed with developmental disabilities for over 10 years. She received her music therapy degree at Elizabethtown College in 2005 and completed her internship at The Maryland School for the Blind in 2006. Immediately after finishing her internship, Nace was hired at the Bancroft School in South Jersey to develop a music therapy program for their elementary and secondary schools, the Bancroft School at Voorhees Pediatric Facility, and the Bancroft Early Education Program. In 2008, Nace received her certification in Neurologic Music Therapy from Colorado State University.

In 2010, Nace joined the team at CNNH to assist in the development of a Creative Arts Therapy program. She has conducted research on the effects of music with children with developmental disabilities and is currently designing research studies in the field of neurologic music therapy. She has presented at numerous conferences and been a consultant for parents and teachers of children with special needs.

The following students will be honored on Feb. 22:

New Inductees: Madison Ambrose, Allyce Andricola, Marissa Appel, Nino Aquino, Abby Bermudez, Arianna Blanck, Scott Bonerbo, Nicole Bosurgi, Madison Briggs, Alex Calabrese, Kate Cardente, Diana Chan, Evan Chu, Jordan D’Angelo, Megan Deruchie, Andrea Eleazar, Patricia Espiritu, Michele Folk, James Gallicchio, Lexi Henheffer, Jenniann Herrera, Alexcis Hickman, Anhtina Ho, MacKenzie Hoose, Zeina Issa, Ryan Jackson, Autumn Johnson, Payton Kelly, Aaron LeVan, Jerry Mejias, Jonathan Miller, Ivellise Morales, Tanzila Morshed, Marlee Muha, Emily Nicholson, Justin Parker. Nisha Patel, Graciela Petrelli, Ava Pisauro, Hiram Rabell, Caitlin Resitle, Natalie Santangelo, Marco Santos, Raj Saraiya, Kim Stephens, Kyle Stinsman, Shreenidhi Venkataraman, Morgan Wall and Amanda Watson

Re-Inductees: Emily Benton, Sofia Bernal, Evan Bittmann, Emma Chambers, Cristina Corriveau, Emily Faust, Grace Febrin, Dan Fooks, Natalie Girardo, Julia Greco, Megan Kenderdine, Marissa LaSalle, Ben Leusner, Elena LeVan, Kyle Lucero, Olivia McGough, Amanda Mullen, Catherine Nguyen, Sarah Perez, Kevin Smyth, Katie Stella, Matt Venuti, Jacob Agostinho, Timothy Alibrando, Sam Bollendorf, Max Brightman, Antonia Brunetti, Jack Cahill, Anna Marie Couce, Allison Davis, Japheth Eleazar, Courtney Fields, Nadia Foderaro, Maria Forte, Maggie Foss, Shanen Garate, Hunter Gogoj, David Grosmick, Casey Hubbard, Marissa Huynh, Rebecca Klavens, Amy Kodrich, Michelle Le, Alexa Liss, Evan McCormick, Jess McNamara, Matt Murgo, Katie Parchesky, Seth Parrish, Deven Patel, Gabby Pingol, Gianna Pizzutillo, Marisa Ragone, Grace Robertson, Vito Roselli, Chris Sawyer, Nadia Stracciolini, James Sturniolo, Louis Testa, Josh Ticcino, Leilani Warters and Janel Weeks


Stay Connected

- Advertisment -

Current Issue