Washington Township High School NHS to induct 90 new members

Ninety new members will be inducted into the National Honor Society during the annual induction ceremony on Wednesday, Jan. 11.

The Washington Township High School National Honor Society, under the direction of advisors Bernadette Bogacki and Lauren Jackson, will induct 90 new members during its annual induction ceremony on Wednesday, Jan. 11, at 7 p.m., in the school’s Investors Bank Performing Arts Center. All honorees have met the necessary requirements for induction, including owning a 93.0 weighted, non-rounded cumulative grade point average; possessing upstanding character; providing continuous tangible evidence of service and leadership during high school; and participating in at least two school-sponsored extracurricular activities per year for grades 10, 11 and 12.

National Honor Society is an organization that recognizes well-rounded and intelligent high school leaders who demonstrate integrity and commitment to the betterment of their community and school. The four cornerstones of the organization are scholarship, service, leadership and character. National membership requires all members to participate in two service projects during each year of membership — a character service project and an individual service project. Washington Township High School’s character service requires all members to be available for five hours of free tutoring for students who request this service through the guidance office. WTHS also requires 10 hours per year to fulfill the annual service project requirement.

- Advertisement -

All honorees will be awarded medals and certificates. Graduating seniors will also be recognized at graduation with a NHS stole.

“We are very pleased to announce the National Honor Society induction class,” WTHS Principal, Ann Moore, said. “These young men and women have demonstrated a commitment to academic excellence and integrity, a willingness to give of themselves for the good of our community, and a desire to lead by their actions. We are proud of their accomplishments and join their families and friends in congratulating them.”

Washington Township High School’s new NHS members for 2016–17 include:

Seniors: Jacob Agostinho, Noah Avis, Evan Bittmann, Juliana Bush, Emma Chambers, Carli Egan, Daniel Fooks, Kayla Gelston, Kaylyn Lawson, Alexander Levie, Nina Orsimarsi, Nisha Patel, Matthew Pisauro, Hiram Rabell-Ramos, Octavian Sima, Celeste Subido and Alexander Zingani

Juniors: Anthony Ambroselli, Ashley Bauer, Samantha Bollendorf, Antonia Brunetti, Aren Butic, Alex Carraro, Angelica Carroll, Mia Castellano, Olivia Cianciotti, Shane Cleary, AnnaMarie Couce, Stephen Cozzone, Allison Davis, Marcella Dellomo, Rylee Demonteverde, Morgan Dougherty, Laura Dressel, Christina Fath, Kylie Fischer, Nadia Foderaro, Alyssa Fooks, Kiley Gelston, Sara Gentile, Madison Gillen, Emily Gillespie, Emily Gray, Brooke Hengy, Brandon Hickson, Marissa Huynh, Zeina Issa, Markus Kern, Rebecca Klavens, Andrew Krawice, Jacob Kulikowski, Michelle Le, Alexa Liss, Matthew Logiovino, Anthony Lombardo, Kyle Lucca, William McCusker, Jesse McDermott, Emily McKee, Luke Molnar, Stephen Morrow, Marlee Muha, Matthew Murgo, Haley Murphy, William Myers, Jessica Navan, Christopher Ngo, Catherine Parchesky, Deven Patel, Rahul Patel, Vincent Phung, Casey Pichalsky, Gabrielle Pingol, Gianna Puglia, Giovanna Raspanti, Payton Rauh, Julia Reilley, Joseph Ricchezza, Grace Robertson, Alaina Salugao, Anthony Scenna, Madison Shelburne, James Sturniolo, Michelle Ta, Joshua Ticcino, Connor Troxel, Kaitlyn Vitzhum, Morgan Wall, Amanda Watson, Jillian Wechter

These 90 new members bring the total number of current juniors and seniors in the National Honor Society to 181 honorees.

- Advertisment -