Mt. Laurel Township’s unofficial election results have started to come in

Check here for the latest results.

Burlington County’s unofficial election results have started to come in, and so far it appears Mt. Laurel Township Council will see a new Republican face.

Incumbent Republicans Linda Bobo and Irwin Edelson are currently ahead in their races for re-election, along with Republican newcomer Kurt Folcher.

Folcher would replace councilman Jim Keenan, who chose not to run for re-election this year.

So far Bobo received 10,461 votes, Edelson received 10,432 votes and Folcher received 10,135 votes.

The three Republicans are ahead of lone Democratic challenger Kareem Pritchett, Sr. who has 7,800 votes.

The Mt. Laurel Township School District Board of Education is also set to remain the same, as only incumbents were running for their seats.

In the race for the three open seats for full, three-year terms, so far incumbent Marc Jones has received 9,751 votes, incumbent Kenneth Scott Jones received 9,276 votes, and incumbent Michael Gallagher received 9,468 votes.

Incumbent Leigh Ann Erlanger has 10,402 vote in her unopposed race for re-election for her two-year seat.

Check back later for more local election news.