HomeMt Laurel NewsTuesday, Nov. 3 is Election Day 2015

Tuesday, Nov. 3 is Election Day 2015


In Mt. Laurel, residents will be able to vote for Mt. Laurel Township School Board, Burlington County Board of Chosen Freeholders and New Jersey General Assembly.

In the race for Mt. Laurel BOE, incumbents Maureen Sojka and Ronald Frey, along with newcomer Melissa M. DeClementi, are running unopposed for this year for three open seats, each for three-year terms.

- Advertisement -

In the Lenape Regional High School District, John Jeffers will run for re-election unopposed for a Mt. Laurel seat on the board.

In the race for Burlington County Board of Chosen Freeholders, on the ballot are incumbents Aimee Belgard (D) and Joanne Schwartz (D) and challengers Kate Gibbs (R) and Ryan Peters (R).

In the race for the 7th Legislative District of the NJ General Assembly are incumbents Herb Conaway (D) and Troy Singleton (D) and challengers Bill Conley (R) and Rob Prisco (R).

Note that several polling locations have changed this year as a result of moving polling locations out of Mt. Laurel school buildings.

Only polling locations that were previously in a school building have changed — all others remain the same as the prior election.

Below is a full list of polling districts:

• District 1, 15 — Fire district headquarters, 69 Elbo Lane

• District 2, 4 — Mt. Laurel EMS Building at 201 Masonville

• District 3, 6, 7 — Mt. Laurel Fellowship Fire Station at 3824 Church Road.

• District 5, 14, 19, 24 — Paws Farm at 1105 Hainesport Mt. Laurel Road.

• District 8, 9 — Mt. Laurel Municipal Utilities Authority Building at 81 Elbo Lane.

• District 10, 13 — Fellowship squad building, 1051 S. Church St.

• District 11, 20, 27 — Mt. Laurel Library, 100 Walt Whitman Ave.

• District 12 — New Covenant Presbyterian Church, Creek Road.

• District 16, 23 — Mt. Laurel Community Center at 100 Mt. Laurel Road.

• District 17, 22 — Mt. Laurel meeting facility, 100 Mt. Laurel Road

• District 18, 25, 26 — Mt. Laurel EMS building, 201 Masonville Road

• District 21 — Mt. Laurel Municipal Building at 100 Mt. Laurel Road.

Those unsure of their district or where to vote can visit voter.njsvrs.com/elections/polling-lookup.html.


Stay Connected

- Advertisment -

Current Issue

Mount Laurel