HomeMt Laurel NewsLenape students receive scholarships from Firstrust Bank

Lenape students receive scholarships from Firstrust Bank

Firstrust Bank is proud to announce that Mt. Laurel residents Colleen Scott and Dallas Hogan have been awarded scholarship as part of the 45th annual Samuel A. Green Scholarship program. The awards program is one of the region’s most renowned high school scholarship programs. Scott and Hogan were two of 35 deserving scholarship recipients who were celebrated at The Franklin Institute.

“The purpose of this scholarship competition is to empower students to utilize their ingenuity and education to advance their communities and what better place to celebrate this mission than The Franklin Institute, a model for using creativity and intellect to give back to the world,” said Richard J. Green, CEO and vice chairman of Firstrust. “We are excited to celebrate our 80th anniversary with such a distinguished group of scholarship recipients, all of whom are poised to make positive changes in their own communities.”

- Advertisement -

Green, founder of Firstrust, believed in the importance of receiving a college education and using it to give back to the community. Eighty years later, the bank remains committed to these same values. This annual scholarship program upholds those founding principles by honoring young people in the region who reflect these principles.

Hogan received a $5,000 special recognition award scholarship. Hogan is a graduating senior from Lenape High School.

Scott, also a Lenape senior, received a $1,000 scholarship. She was one of 30 students to receive the $1,000 scholarship.


Stay Connected

- Advertisment -

Current Issue