HomeMoorestown NewsCouncil names John Button new mayor

Council names John Button new mayor


Moorestown residents have a new mayor, deputy mayor and two new Council members after Monday night’s reorganization meeting.

- Advertisement -

Newcomers Stacey Jordan and Chris Chiacchio were sworn into four-year terms on Council. John Button took over as mayor of Moorestown after a nomination and vote from fellow Council members. Greg Gallo was appointed deputy mayor.

Municipal judge Lois F. Downey and Burlington County Freeholder Joseph B. Donnelly administered the oaths of offices to all of the officials.

Council also made several appointments to township boards and committees and named several township professionals, including the reappointments of Thomas J. Coleman III as township attorney and The Alaimo Group for township engineering services.

See next week’s print edition on The Sun for full coverage of last night’s reorganization meeting.


Stay Connected

- Advertisment -

Current Issue